Following My dreams

Hi Loves, welcome back! And welcome to all my new people from this weekend.! Thank God it’s another week, because last week must have been a nightmare. Work was really stressful so it kept me in a horrible position mentally after I was home. I only made 10 too many mistakes, and I kept wondering how did I do that. If I was sure that I was doing the right thing at the moment. I’m only human and I can make mistakes, but it really bother me that I have made any. Anyways lets leave work aside for now.

Saturday night as I’m on my break at work I was going through all my emails. I see one that reads model….. When O opened it my heart sunk a little. OMG Numamodels has answer my application.

I think we all at one point in our lifetime want to be models. I remember lining up all my stuffed animals on the couch and pretend they were cheering for me while I walked back and forth and did some poses. I’ve always wanted to model, but I always been afraid of beimg judge. So modeling is something I have kept to myself. My family always encourage me to send some pictures, or go to castings for new models. But I’ve been afraid of rejection in front of others.

This time though I’m going in full force. I have my interview the 27th of this month and I’m prepared to take their comments in a good way if I don’t get a contract right away I’ll make sure to ask the questions needed for me to qualify in the future.

I’m also thinking of maybe start working for it. The fact that I was chosen for an interview’s gotta mean something. So I’ll take that as my first step. If I get rejected I’ll build my professional portfolio, amd try more agencies.

Numamodels agency seems to be pretty good, they are easy to reach out to as well. So I think I’ll get a chance.

For you ladies and gents looking to go into fashion/beauty industry please don’t stop. By now I could have been modeling for an agency now, but I was afraid. Don’t be afraid of rejection, as it will happen often. Don’t let that stop you from flying high. Like I have, I have given up too easy and for this one I’m not stopping after my first interview.

Wish me luck! I’ll keep updating on how I’m preparing for the interview amd how everything goes. Happy week everyone πŸ„β€οΈοΈ

5 thoughts on “Following My dreams

Leave a comment